Two Aims 6000 Watt 48 Volt inverters to One Sub Panel.

Hello. I am new to Solar and I am building an off grid place for retirement. I wanted to have to have a large enough system to run a typical small home with a window unit ac. I wired the cabin with one Square "D" 6 Circuit Panel and had it spray foamed insulated so I hope I do not need to add an additional panel. (Cabin is 16 x 40 one bedroom/bathroom, with open concept Kitchen/Livingroom) I am installing (4) arrays that each array output is at 96 volts at 9 amps. ( Actual total output 3700 watts from (4) Arrays) They are being ran through a midnight combiner to output 96 volts at 36 amps. Using an Outback Charge controller for 1000ah 48 volt battery bank setup. (actually (32) 125ah agm batteries made into 8 battery banks)  I have two Aims 6000watt 48 Volt PSW Inverters and want to run the hot from each to each side of the Bus. I am hoping that I can connect the two Neutrals at the Neutral bus bar in the sub panel. I have grounded the Sub Panel to a ground rod. (Neutral bus not grounded) If not can anyone tell me what I need to do to complete my setup. I have spec information for all my equipment. Your time and help would be most appreciated. Roy

Comments

• Photowhit
    Photowhit Solar Expert Posts: 6,002 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hi Roy,
    Looks like you have more power than you'll need. Not a lot of fans of Aims inverters (efficiency , poor life span) here and 2 - 6000 watt will be much more inverter than you would want to run short of having a bakery! While I can't run everything at once, I have an 1800 watt inverter (had planed on a 3500-4000 watt inverter). I live in a 16x60 mobile home and run a window air conditioner as well as using a water heater (not recommended gas would be better), washer, toaster oven, dehydrator... I have a bit larger array 5000watt, but a much smaller battery @650 ah 24 volt (about a third of yours)