8 large Crown battery 6v 235 amp for 5hr for 48v system

Fuseboxer
Fuseboxer Registered Users Posts: 9 ✭✭
I am a novice and I am new to your group. I have had very good luck with a solar system in a hunting cabin up North 150 miles in the Bush.  I decided to try again at home mostly for emergencies.  I combined a small generac, company generac installed and my 6000 watt Sigineer split phase inverter/charger 240v with triple output for 20 seconds.  100% Ames but cheaper cost.  I believe this is a good match for a small sub panel /generac generator.
  My question is how long should my large Crown batteries,  purchased new, run my inverter.  8-235amp for 5 hr 6 volt= 48 volt .  My inverter shows 3% and most of the time 5% use.  I do not use powersaver it kills my alarm, camera and wifi.  On low or no use. without powersaver it draws 1.7 amps.  Too many times I go to bed and sleep and the Generac generator kicks on at 4AM.  Yes the inverter is set to "save batteries "  by auto shut down at 44 volts.  Full  bat charge at 5PM. and shut off 9 hr later.  I have a 2kw pv with plenty of power in the day time  but die 10 hrs later with what I believe is near idle power use.  Only 240v is my well pump for showers.  Sump pump almost never is on.  The blower motor is on with the air conditioning but not the compressor.  Compressor is street power.  How long should I be able to run on my 8 large Crown batteries?????   Thanks I am a green horn that got lucky in the past with a cabin and very little cost.  We use it for a few days to a week in the summer frequently and in the fall for deer hunting.  NO BEAR HUNTING but we have a lot bruens around.

Comments

• Fuseboxer
    9PM now dark for 2 hrs my batteries show 50 volt yet battery meter shows 3/4.  Many times when I shut off at 44 volt the next morning after sitting a few hours it claims 50 volt.  I for got to mention Sigineer inverter made 100% Aims factory.
  • mike95490
    mike95490 Solar Expert Posts: 9,583 ✭✭✭✭✭