AGM batteries voltage drop .

CsolarVI
CsolarVI Registered Users Posts: 20 ✭✭
I am fairly new to Off grid system I live in the US Virgin Islands and last September we got hit with two category five hurricane’s.I purchase off grid systems. For my home in October . Living off grid is new to me however batteries and systems similar to this are is not running large mechanical / electrical equipment and owning boats With large battery banks. And having to watch and maintain your batteries it comes natural to me. However I’ve been having issues with my battery banks not sure exactly what it is but basically in a nutshell. I am not getting the amount of amp hours I should be getting. Let me explain .
The system consist of
36 solar panels at 290 watts each, for 10,440 watts STC on my array.
The battery bank consists of 24 DC400-6 AGMs in three strings of eight, in parallel at the bank with big 4/0 cables
Backup generator is a 22kW Generac, charging through a dual inverter and auto-starting at 48.0 volts.

Solar Charging Specs:
Absorb Amps Solar: 142 Amps
Absorb Volts: 58.8 Volts
Absorb Done Time: 3.0 Hours
Absorb End Amps: 25 Amps
Float: 54.6 Volts
EQ Volts: 58.8 Volts
EQ Time: 0.0 Hours

Generator Charging Specs:
Absorb Amps Solar: 120 Amps
Absorb Volts: 58.0 Volts
Absorb Done Time: 3.6 Hours
Absorb End Amps: 25 Amps
Float: 54.0 Volts
EQ Volts: 58.8 Volts
EQ Time: 0.0 Hours
I’m also connected to the grid as a back up.