Need help regarding Solar Panel DIODES

samadniazi
samadniazi Registered Users Posts: 9 ✭✭
Hi , I am new to Solar Energy.. I bought (1) 150w Solar Panel , the problem i am facing is that, i am getting volts 19v but after connecting load , i am unable to see AMP using Ampere Meter.. and Fan is also moving too slow.. so I have opened the Junction Box and see too many Diodes.. so i just checked every diodes it seems to be dead.. even Current is not passing from each .. I want to know why there is so many diodes in 1 solar panel..  Diodes (10a10) Pictures are attached for reference..   Should i have to buy all of these 15 diodes for my 1 solar panel... or i can use only 3 diodes??? 

waiting for your reply... 

Comments

• mcgivor
    mcgivor Solar Expert Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    The diodes are there for the purpose of bi passing strings of cells in partially shaded conditions and should remain as designed. Are you trying to power the fan directly? If so the fan is probably dragging the voltage down, a charge controller and battery should be used. How did you check the diodes? they are  unlikely to have failed, IMO but anything is possible, 
    1500W, 6× Schutten 250W Poly panels , Schneider MPPT 60 150 CC, Schneider SW 2524 inverter, 400Ah LFP 24V nominal battery with Battery Bodyguard BMS 
    Second system 1890W  3 × 300W No name brand poly, 3×330 Sunsolar Poly panels, Morningstar TS 60 PWM controller, no name 2000W inverter 400Ah LFP 24V nominal battery with Daly BMS, used for water pumping and day time air conditioning.  
    5Kw Yanmar clone single cylinder air cooled diesel generator for rare emergency charging and welding.
  • samadniazi
    mcgivor said: