Forum upgrade is complete...

Comments

• vBulletin Support
    vBulletin Support Administrators, Solar Expert Posts: 112 ✭✭✭✭
    Hello. I'm Mark from vBulletin Support.
    I hope nobody objects, I thought it might be quickest if I popped into this thread and tried to answer any questions as best I can.

Please be aware I'm a support agent, I didn't write the software or take any of the decisions relating to it, so don't shout at me. :)

Ok to take the points raised so far:
    It's actually up there in the nav bar, it had been changed in vBulletin 5 to "New Topics" but to keep things familiar I've renamed it back to "New Posts".

Missing Signature from Posts [solution known. Users can fix themselves, see post #21--Software/DB fix next week]
    I've sorted this with a global query to turn display off signatures ON for everyone. If anyone doesn't want them they can turn them back off again in their settings by reversing the instructions previously posted.

Missing "check mark" for thread "I have posted in"
    This feature is currently not in vB5 unfortunately - though work is ongoing at the moment to add it back in, it's due back in either the next or next-but-one versions (it's quite a lot of work to add back in properly).
    In the meantime, there is a workaround. Click your username up at the top right, and select "My Recent Posts". What this actually does is show you a list of recently updated threads that you have posted in. Not quite the same thing but it does allow you to keep track of threads you have participated in.

Missing link to Northern Arizona Wind & Sun as our forum host. [Rick from NAWS is fixing]
    This is a customisation that simply doesn't carry over in a major upgrade. I did actually try to put back important stuff (such as your logo and header and some of the site colors) but I couldn't possibly capture everything. Happy to assist if needed in trying to get it back.