Setting SoC cut-off for inverter

Have a Victron Multiplus 3000 connected to 2 Lithium Ion batteries (Tesla Model S modules) and I want to avoid always charging back up to 100% when I am not regularly using my RV.  I understand that keeping the batteries at a lower SoC (like 50%) is better for battery life and then only charging up to 100% shortly before a trip.  Is there a way I can set the Inverter to quit charging the batteries at 50% sometimes and then change back to fully charging them when needed?  (PS- If you can't tell, I am new to all this).

Comments

• Photowhit
    Photowhit Solar Expert Posts: 6,002 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Since it's a known point in time, when you would be parking and not using, you could just do it manually. 
    Install a manual disconnect, so you know the battery bank won't be drawn down.
    Home system 4000 watt (Evergreen) array standing, with 2 Midnite Classic Lites,  Midnite E-panel, Magnum MS4024, Prosine 1800(now backup) and Exeltech 1100(former backup...lol), 660 ah 24v Forklift battery(now 10 years old). Off grid for 20 years (if I include 8 months on a bicycle).
    - Assorted other systems, pieces and to many panels in the closet to not do more projects.
  • clarksandquist
    clarksandquist Registered Users Posts: 2