Automation in Agriculture Using Solar Energy Pumping

simorondo09
simorondo09 Registered Users Posts: 4
Hello Friends,

I'm already set up several solar energy pumping systems for farms, but I was thinking of improving my work by adding automation to my arsenal. So the plan is automatic irrigation for the whole farm. I've study some PLC programs (but I'm still a beginner at it). I was searching for a sample of programs and schematics on how to do it but didn't find any on this subject YET. 

I would love to know if any of you guys have an idea about it, or already did it or can supply me with sources to learn about it, I will be so appreciative,

Thank you in advance,

Simo, 

Comments

• mike95490
    mike95490 Solar Expert Posts: 9,583 ✭✭✭✭✭
    What do you want to automate ? 
      Start pumps after 60% of the absorb cycle has completed ?
     Do you have elevated storage tanks, for pre-dawn irrigation ?
    Powerfab top of pole PV mount | Listeroid 6/1 w/st5 gen head | XW6048 inverter/chgr | Iota 48V/15A charger | Morningstar 60A MPPT | 48V, 800A NiFe Battery (in series)| 15, Evergreen 205w "12V" PV array on pole | Midnight ePanel | Grundfos 10 SO5-9 with 3 wire Franklin Electric motor (1/2hp 240V 1ph ) on a timer for 3 hr noontime run - Runs off PV ||
    || Midnight Classic 200 | 10, Evergreen 200w in a 160VOC array ||
    || VEC1093 12V Charger | Maha C401 aa/aaa Charger | SureSine | Sunsaver MPPT 15A

solar: http://tinyurl.com/LMR-Solar
    gen: http://tinyurl.com/LMR-Lister ,

• simorondo09
    Thank you Mike for replying,

I have a tank and I want to automate the pump that distributes water to the land, and since I divided the land into 4 pieces, I want to automate the irrigation on each piece of land per time through valves.
  • mike95490
    mike95490 Solar Expert Posts: 9,583 ✭✭✭✭✭