Configuration Settings Needed for Xantrex MPPT60-150 Charge Controllers

I have a Xantrex home solar grid-tie system with battery back-up, and I'm a novice.
1.    Xantrex MPPT60-150 Charge Controllers (THREE)
2.    Xantrex XW4548 12060 AC Inverters (TWO)
3.    Xantrex SCP Control Panel
4.    Solar panels
5.    (4) Trojan 30XHS 12 volt (flooded) batteries linked in parallel
I replaced the original AGM batteries with four (4) Trojan 30XHS 12 volt (flooded) batteries linked in parallel.  
I need to configure/reprogram the three charge controllers (Xantrex MPPT60-150) for the flooded batteries.
I have the XW configuration sheet (blank).
The charger settings ask for values I don’t know.
Please help me by telling me what the charger setting should be based on my system and batteries.  I would like a “trickle charge” rate, of short duration.  The batteries are really insufficient to “back up” much of anything, but must keep working.

Tagged:

Comments

• mike95490
    mike95490 Solar Expert Posts: 9,583 ✭✭✭✭✭
    > four (4) Trojan 30XHS 12 volt (flooded) batteries linked in parallel.

Once, I figured was a typo.   Twice, I agree - you are a novice.  You need someone on site with you to help you put this either:
    a) away and get your $ back
     or
    b) get you educated so you don't hurt yourself of others.   This is not a radio shack $12 kit that was engineered to be safe, this is high voltage gear that will reach out and bite you before you can blink.
    Powerfab top of pole PV mount | Listeroid 6/1 w/st5 gen head | XW6048 inverter/chgr | Iota 48V/15A charger | Morningstar 60A MPPT | 48V, 800A NiFe Battery (in series)| 15, Evergreen 205w "12V" PV array on pole | Midnight ePanel | Grundfos 10 SO5-9 with 3 wire Franklin Electric motor (1/2hp 240V 1ph ) on a timer for 3 hr noontime run - Runs off PV ||
    || Midnight Classic 200 | 10, Evergreen 200w in a 160VOC array ||
    || VEC1093 12V Charger | Maha C401 aa/aaa Charger | SureSine | Sunsaver MPPT 15A