Solar in northern Idaho?

softdown
softdown Solar Expert Posts: 3,812 ✭✭✭✭
Any members eking out an existence up there?

Was born in Idaho but really don't remember. Spent the night, some time ago, in Coeur d'Alene and loved it.

If anybody has pertinent knowledge or experience - I have a few questions for you. Like part time work opportunities - I am semi-retired.
First Bank:16 180 watt Grape Solar with  FM80 controller and 3648 Inverter....Fullriver 8D AGM solar batteries. Second Bank/MacGyver Special: 10 165(?) watt BP Solar with Renogy MPPT 40A controller/ and Xantrex C-35 PWM controller/ and Morningstar PWM controller...Cotek 24V PSW inverter....forklift and diesel locomotive batteries

Comments

• BB.
    BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,431 admin
    My wife, pretty much a city girl, is looking at other places too such as Idaho... She found that Northern Idaho can have issues with Radon Gas. May need to force ventilate under home/basement (I am no expert).

https://www.epa.gov/sites/production/files/2015-07/documents/zonemapcolor.pdf

-Bill

Near San Francisco California: 3.5kWatt Grid Tied Solar power system+small backup genset
  • Dave Angelini
    Dave Angelini Solar Expert Posts: 6,728 ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    edited May 2020 #3
    Four clients and I know the best power system guy up there that I sub to when needed.

Too much winter for me but a beautiful state and forest galore. My cousin always takes a drive there before 4th of July. They have the "costco" of Fireworks in Boise. Kind of a pyromaniacs sweet dream coming home with a trunk full of goodies.

For work I would use Linkedin.
    "we go where power lines don't" Sierra Nevada mountain area
       htps://offgridsolar1.com/
    E-mail offgridsolar@sti.net

• softdown
    BB. said:
    My wife, pretty much a city girl, is looking at other places too such as Idaho... She found that Northern Idaho can have issues with Radon Gas. May need to force ventilate under home/basement (I am no expert).