Would this off-grid system work?

Options
Chrispy
Chrispy Registered Users Posts: 2
Hi,
I’m new to solar and off-grid in general but my plan is to build a system for a small cottage that is powerful enough to power two hot plates 2000W, small oven 2000W, coffeemaker 1000W, fridge, TV and some lights. Everything does not have able to run at once.
If thinking of getting these ETFE solar panels:
s.click.aliexpress.com/e/b5IAZX8M
4 of them, they are 12V 100W so I'm thinking of connecting 2 and 2 in serial to get 24V. Is that a good idea?
Then I will get a MPPT controller for 24V 40A
s.click.aliexpress.com/e/cPYcXSVi
Then for the power bank I will buy 3 Lifepo4 batteries with each of them being 24V 100Ah that I will connect in paralell. Maximum discharge is 1C. So maximum output would be 300A x 24V = 7200W
Finally I want to connect a pure sine wave 
inverter rated for 3000W with 6000W peak.
s.click.aliexpress.com/e/6GFVGXA
Do you think this system would work? Am I missing something? Suggestions? How many watt hours can I get expect to get from the solar panels? 
No one will live or stay over night in the cottage and it will only be used during summer time. 

Comments

• Estragon
    Estragon Registered Users Posts: 4,496 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    In many locations, ~70-75% of STC rated output is reasonable to expect, so roughly 300w for 4 x 100w panels.  With marine layer haze etc, somewhat less, high altitude more, but that's about average.  I personally wouldn't use flexible panels unless the application really needs the flex.

Watt-hours per day depends on your location.  You could check an insolation calculator like pvwatts.nrel.gov