Multiple Wind Turbine (3 Phase) to load 10kw 240V Home

zeak
zeak Registered Users Posts: 6 ✭✭

Hai... I need some solution... I'm not a electrical engineering... so, there are 5 unit of 3 phase wind turbine, with rate output up to 2Kw, 48V each... and I need to produce current load for home about 7Kw to 9Kw, 240V,,, so, how to wiring from 5 unit of wind turbine to home current...

1. Serial - from 3 phase wind turbine to rectifier and conneting 5 unit rectifier with serial wiring to DC-AC Inverter Dump Load, and connecting to Home load.
  2. from 3 Phase wind turbine connecting to AC-DC-AC Inverter Dump Load.
  3. Or, from 3 Phase wind turbine to rectifier and connecting 5 unit with parallel wiring to DC-AC Inverter

Sorry for my english and thank you.

Comments

• zeak
  • mike95490
    mike95490 Solar Expert Posts: 9,583 ✭✭✭✭✭

As far as I know, you will need a battery after the rectifiers, to stabilize the power so the inverter can use it

Powerfab top of pole PV mount | Listeroid 6/1 w/st5 gen head | XW6048 inverter/chgr | Iota 48V/15A charger | Morningstar 60A MPPT | 48V, 800A NiFe Battery (in series)| 15, Evergreen 205w "12V" PV array on pole | Midnight ePanel | Grundfos 10 SO5-9 with 3 wire Franklin Electric motor (1/2hp 240V 1ph ) on a timer for 3 hr noontime run - Runs off PV ||
    || Midnight Classic 200 | 10, Evergreen 200w in a 160VOC array ||
    || VEC1093 12V Charger | Maha C401 aa/aaa Charger | SureSine | Sunsaver MPPT 15A

solar: http://tinyurl.com/LMR-Solar
    gen: http://tinyurl.com/LMR-Lister ,

• zeak

thank you .. what if not using the batteries.. can we use another way...

• mcgivor
    mcgivor Solar Expert Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭✭✭✭