No panels yet. Generator to Batteries to Inverter to house?

Options
Giovanni
Giovanni Registered Users Posts: 1
Hi, it is my first post here, im writing you from Parallel 38º at the southern pacifico coast in Chile.

Im a young architect and Im finishing my own house. It is located in a rural area next to the sea and Im working on bringing Water and Electricity to the house but it is a long and expensive process.

I have read as much as I can about living off the grid and I've tried hard to setup a system that suit my needs but I don't have the knowledge to do it so I hope you guys can help me.

As an introduction to the specifications of the house I can tell you that the walls are build entirely with SIP panels of magnesium Oxide with 125mm. (5 inches) of EPS and the roof is made with steel SIP panels with the same insulation. The floor is a concrete slab also with EPS insulation.

I haven't calculate the electric load of the house, but the floor has an underfloor electric heating mat. Our plan is to use only LED lights, we have 2 heat exchangers for a future pool and the hot water inside the house is heated by a 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater. We also have an electric kitchen, oven, microve, a quite big refrigerator, 2 TV's, 2 computers, washing machine, plotter and the house has movable terrace and others mechanism operated by 12v winches.

I need to move to the house as soon as possible. The water is not a big issue because I have 5.000lts (1.320gallon) reserve, I collect all of the rainwater from the roof and I can easily refill those tanks with fresh water if needed.

My main problem is Electricity, The company is taking forever to bring electricity to the house and I cant wait for them, so I found recently some cheap batteries and bought them.

So... So Far I have 16 batteries 170Ah 12v
https://www.osibatteries.com/p-2275-enersys-powersafe-sbs-170f-sealed-lead-battery-12v-170ah-front-term.aspx

I also have a Kipor Diesel generator KDE 6700TA