24V hydro wind solar system - need help

Options
zyzio
zyzio Registered Users Posts: 3
Hi guys

Before I start I need to say I am new in this. I am looking for hydro system to help mi keep my system live up to 10 days. The system I have is CCTV equipment that include DVR (240V) , PTZ camera, audio amplifier (240V), power pack 12V 5 AMP for up to extra 4 cameras and 8 detectors. The system is used at bulding sites so main power is 110V. The system use 2x 12V battery (around 110Ah each) as a backup for main power fail. Becauce some of the equipment requires 240V we need to use inverters from 24V to 240V.

more details about the system :

main power (110V) - charger for batery back up (2x 12V baterries) - inverter from 24V to 240V - and power split for the above equipment

We tried inverter from 24V to 240V 1500W and the system goes down after some time. Roughtly to keep the system life I need around 2000W - 2500W.

As I sad I don't know about wind solar power systems but I read about it and found kit systems like this:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Solar-Wind...item3396985b15

700W hybrid kit: 400W Wind Turbine Generator &300W solar panel Home 24V System
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/700W-hybri...item418f015044

or any...

Please advice.

Many thx.

Comments

• mike95490
    mike95490 Solar Expert Posts: 9,583 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    You posted the same message many, many times.

Are you looking for a water (Hydro) system, Solar PV, or Wind Turbine ?
    Powerfab top of pole PV mount | Listeroid 6/1 w/st5 gen head | XW6048 inverter/chgr | Iota 48V/15A charger | Morningstar 60A MPPT | 48V, 800A NiFe Battery (in series)| 15, Evergreen 205w "12V" PV array on pole | Midnight ePanel | Grundfos 10 SO5-9 with 3 wire Franklin Electric motor (1/2hp 240V 1ph ) on a timer for 3 hr noontime run - Runs off PV ||
    || Midnight Classic 200 | 10, Evergreen 200w in a 160VOC array ||
    || VEC1093 12V Charger | Maha C401 aa/aaa Charger | SureSine | Sunsaver MPPT 15A