Designing Off-grid (line interactive) system combined with on-grid system

Options
RRD
RRD Registered Users Posts: 3
Hello.
This is my first post.

I live in Romania, Sibiu.
I have grid connection 7kW installed (230V/32A).
My roof has one face SE (145deg) oriented with 35deg incline.
The prices for energy escalates these months.
(I also have natural gas water central heating with instant DHW, gas energy is 1/3...1/4 price of electric energy)

I planned to install an On-grid system with battery backup in order to maximize the self consumption, feed to grid the solar energy in excess and have backup for the grid blackout.

In this idea I wanted to use the system as offgrid for the night-time (~1.5...2kwh energy).
After I studied the specifications of few such inverters, there are my findings:
- not any on-grid inverter is accepted by the grid operator. There are some standards and many of these Chinese clone inverters does not fulfill the requirements.
- this kind of inverters have a long switchover time from grid to off-grid(backup), something of 500-3000ms time. This is not acceptable as UPS-like backup where the switchover time is 10-20ms.(there are communication setups, surveillance systems, personal computers and home automation sensors where the restart takes some time and the sudden loss of power cause unavailability, data loss, etc.)

In this situation, my attention is focused to a grid-tied interactive system (the inverter does not use the grid to feed energy but rather use it to power the loads bypass or in parallel with the solar when not enough, charge the battery, etc.
Growatt SPF 5000ES.
Pylontech US3000 x2
PV 360W x 14 ...16
(+ accessories, mounting system I think)
~ 7000eur (no labor)

(For the record, I know the return of investment in the off-grid systems, when the grid is available, is quite long.
But when you are angry on the "smart boys from energy", you wish to depend as less as possible of their energy.