Is There a 96v Mppt Charge Controller?

MiCasa
MiCasa Registered Users Posts: 1
Mr. Newbie here. I have read so much from this forum that I consider it my solar-reference-library, albeit I learned a lot there's still so much that I'm still confused about. Without wanting to clog the progressive wheel of this forum too much, I need help with a little dilemma that is bugging me.

I'm grid-tied some of the time and have had Su-Kam 5kw/96v pure sine wave inverter with charging current of 10A to a Saturn battery bank of eight (8) 12v200ah connected in series. In addition, there's a standby 27kw Mikano generator.

While I always wanted hybrid renewable energy with solar array the cost of PV has kept me at bay. PV price is affordably coming down. I saw an ad of SolarWorld Sunmodule 275w at $279 and that has gotten me seriously thinking to add solar panels to my system.

My concern/confusion are as follows:

1. Are there other sources of lower priced quality solar panels?

2. How many of the 275w panels (if that’s the best I can get) do I need for my 19,200ah battery bank?

3. How many panels do I connect in a string of series or parallel?

4. Considering that the inverter is 96v, what size, type of Mppt Charge Controller do I need to complement my system?

Much appreciated.

Attachment not found.Attachment not found.Attachment not found.

Comments

• gww1
    gww1 Solar Expert Posts: 963 ✭✭
    Re: Is There a 96v Mppt Charge Controller?

Maby here?
    http://www.solarblvd.com/
    gww
  • Photowhit
    Photowhit Solar Expert Posts: 6,002 ✭✭✭✭✭
    MiCasa wrote: »
    I'm grid-tied some of the time and have had Su-Kam 5kw/96v pure sine wave inverter with charging current of 10A to a Saturn battery bank of eight (8) 12v200ah connected in series. In addition, there's a standby 27kw Mikano generator.