Inverter choices for my rv

big D
big D Registered Users Posts: 8
I'm new to solar and this site so I hope I'm not asking stupid questions, so here goes.
I'm building a solar house down in Baja (to be completed in 2011) hoping anyway, and I need to put solar on my motor home until then. I'm buying my own hardware (to save money) and so far I found Sun 130 watt panels-335 each, the Rogue mpt 3024-295$ (read the threads yesterday and decided to try it. My problem is a inexpensive but reliable Inverter.

Does anyone have any info on the coleman power express pure sine 2500 sold by Top sale depot. cost 495$ I'v been trying to find user info but so far Nada.
As my motor home has a Converter already, I will have parts installed hopefully by some one like our host(if they do this kind of work).

Any info would be great.

Comments

• mike95490
    mike95490 Solar Expert Posts: 9,583 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Re: Inverter choices for my rv
    big D wrote: »
    I'm new to solar and this site so I hope I'm not asking stupid questions, so here goes.
    I'm building a solar house down in Baja (to be completed in 2011) hoping anyway, and I need to put solar on my motor home until then. I'm buying my own hardware (to save money) and so far I found Sun 130 watt panels-335 each, the Rogue mpt 3024-295$ (read the threads yesterday and decided to try it. My problem is a inexpensive but reliable Inverter.

Does anyone have any info on the coleman power express pure sine 2500 sold by Top sale depot. cost 495$ I'v been trying to find user info but so far Nada.
    As my motor home has a Converter already, I will have parts installed hopefully by some one like our host(if they do this kind of work).

Any info would be great.

Pleas explain what your existing "Converter " is. Charger? DC-AC inverter ?