Lithium battery series bank charging unevenly

Options
flowingspringspower
flowingspringspower Registered Users Posts: 2
Hello all, novice here and I have a question regarding lithium battery bank series charging. 
A brief overview of my system. 
Running an MPP solar LV6548 off grid using 20 295 watt REC panels powering 20 100AH lithium batteries purchased a month ago. 
Batteries are wired 4 in series x 5 banks.=500 AH
been monitoring the batteries since I installed them with a combination of a volt/amp meter, inverter data and the watchpower app of my phone. 
Batteries are fully recharged by around noon each day after which they enter float charge. 
Batteries were fully balanced and charged to 14.6v before installation in parallel then reconfigured in series to connect to inverter. 
I’ve been noticing that each bank of 4 will show 58.4v once fully charged but the individual batteries in that bank are not charging evenly. The sum of the battery voltages equals 58.4 but one battery in the bank will read as high as 17.4 volts. I know this is higher than technically they should reach. I believe this high voltage is preventing the other three batteries in each bank from getting fully charged. Do I make sense here? I have removed a series bank from the system and rebalanced it before reinstall action and it does the same thing again after a day or two. The battery reading high voltage prior was also placed in a different position in the series and did not repeat the high voltage but again, one of the batteries in the series will read high voltage by the end of the charge cycle. 
Any thoughts? Thanks for your input. 

Comments

• BB.
    BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,447 admin
    Options
    Welcome to the forum FSP,

Do you have a BMS (battery monitor system) for your bank?