Mission solar panel opinion (320 watt for 184.00 on eBay)

martinruss7
martinruss7 Registered Users Posts: 23 ✭✭
Just wondering if anyone has purchased and put into service, the mission 320 watt solar panels on eBay. I'm thinking of buying some and would like to hear opinions first. Thanks all

Comments

• Photowhit
    Photowhit Solar Expert Posts: 6,002 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I couldn't find the exact listing you are referring to, If the seller is "minidiscmini" His on line business is Solar Blvd. He is usually cheaper through his web site. Though He's currently at $175 at eBay and $167 at his site;

https://www.solarblvd.com/index.php?cPath=1_270&osCsid=aa6a02b76aa0ebda1aeb38dd56e61662

Mission is a new company, and I have no experience with their panels, Freight is always the expensive part on large panels.
    Home system 4000 watt (Evergreen) array standing, with 2 Midnite Classic Lites,  Midnite E-panel, Magnum MS4024, Prosine 1800(now backup) and Exeltech 1100(former backup...lol), 660 ah 24v Forklift battery(now 10 years old). Off grid for 20 years (if I include 8 months on a bicycle).
    - Assorted other systems, pieces and to many panels in the closet to not do more projects.
  • littleharbor2
    littleharbor2 Solar Expert Posts: 2,036 ✭✭✭✭✭
     One thing I have discovered about their "Make Offer" option. They generally wont accept any offer unless it is within a dollar or two of their buy it now price. I contacted them trying to make an offer for 150 modules and was told that they are selling so many modules at their full price that they aren't giving any breaks on volume purchases. I offered to pick up in person and pay cash. Made no difference.

2.1 Kw Suntech 175 mono, Classic 200, Trace SW 4024 ( 15 years old  but brand new out of sealed factory box Jan. 2015), Bogart Tri-metric,  460 Ah. 24 volt LiFePo4 battery bank. Plenty of Baja Sea of Cortez sunshine.

• Photowhit