Help Calling Experts putting together an off grid system

Silver
Silver Registered Users Posts: 1
I am new to the solar world. I have been reading the forum and it seems the more I read the more it makes me realize I am over my head trying to put a system together. I probably should have sought the help of the experts here! I have been piecing a system slowly. I would like to run a room air conditioner with the following specs:
Frigidaire
115 volts, 60Hz, 1PH
BTU-6000 EER-11.2
AMPS - 5.0

I currently have the following
1. (4) Grape Solar GS-P-265-Fab1
     Max Peak Power (Pmax)..............................265W
     Maximum Power Point Voltage (Vmpp)......30.93V
     Maximum Power Point Current (Impp)........8.57A
     Open Circuit Voltage  (Voc)..........................38.69V
     Short Circuit Current (Isc).............................9.05A
     Normal Operating Cell Temp.  (NOCT).........45+/- 2°C
     Max Systema Voltage...................................1000V
     Fuse Rating....................................................15A
2. (1) Morningstar TS-MPPT-60
3. (1) Magnum Energy MS4448PAE
    I was thinking I may need 220V down the road. If experts think I need to get a different one I can do so.

I was thinking of getting 4 Concorde Sun Xtender PVX-2120L or 4 Outback Energy cell 106RE

This is a formula I used to help guide me:

1. 590 Watts X 24 hrs = 14,160 watt hours
2. Fudge Factor 14,160 X 1.5 = 21,240
3. Solar Isolation Low 4.65
4. Solar Panel Array 21,240 ÷ 4.65 = 4567.74 = 4568
5. Battery Size 14,160 X 5 = 70,800 watt hours (70.8Kwh)
    70,800 ÷ 48 = 1475 Amp hours
6. Charge Controller Size in AMPS
    4568 watts ÷ 48 = 95.16
7. Summary
    4568 ÷ 325 = 14 Panels

Comments

• vtmaps
    vtmaps Solar Expert Posts: 3,741 ✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to the forum,