I would like to learn all there is to know about solar energy...

in surfing solar websites i found this forum and thought it would be a good place to ask (after doing a little forum searching first of course...) for some good resources & educational/certification programs.

I've been an architectural project manager for long enough and would like to make a career change to something a little more beneficial to society than a CVS on every corner.... like a solar powered CVS on every corner (if they just have to be there...).

Comments

• mike95490
    mike95490 Solar Expert Posts: 9,583 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Re: I would like to learn all there is to know about solar energy...

Well, welcome. There is a lot to be learned, and I can't think of a much better place than here. poke around a while, and ask questions, and watch others asking questions too.
    Powerfab top of pole PV mount | Listeroid 6/1 w/st5 gen head | XW6048 inverter/chgr | Iota 48V/15A charger | Morningstar 60A MPPT | 48V, 800A NiFe Battery (in series)| 15, Evergreen 205w "12V" PV array on pole | Midnight ePanel | Grundfos 10 SO5-9 with 3 wire Franklin Electric motor (1/2hp 240V 1ph ) on a timer for 3 hr noontime run - Runs off PV ||
    || Midnight Classic 200 | 10, Evergreen 200w in a 160VOC array ||
    || VEC1093 12V Charger | Maha C401 aa/aaa Charger | SureSine | Sunsaver MPPT 15A

solar: http://tinyurl.com/LMR-Solar
    gen: http://tinyurl.com/LMR-Lister ,

• crewzer
    crewzer Registered Users, Solar Expert Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭✭

Check out these links for examples of workshops, online courses, brick-and-mortar programs, and certifications:

http://www.solarenergy.org/
    http://www.sanjuancollege.edu/documents/MathSci/RENG/content/REeFlyergfxlres.pdf
    http://ceret.us/ceret/DegreesPrograms/default.shtm
    http://www.nabcep.org/

HTH,
    Jim / crewzer
  • Windsun
    Windsun Solar Expert Posts: 1,164 ✭✭

We would ALL like to know it all :roll:

Also try www.homepower.com
  • System2