Wind/solar hybrid systems

Greetings,

My objective is to get some of the new folks enthused about what is possible with a system like ours. Many of you have larger systems. A handful of you could probably offer me advice regarding my system. We've been off grid for 5 years, certainly there have been mistakes along the way. We have had an anemometer above our place for over 2 years. We have an 11.5 mph wind resource--certainly very average. As far as solar isolation--30 miles from Pocatello, Idaho. Let me make this clear, I am no expert. Our hybrid system is not perfect. There is much to accomplish. More panels will be in our future, probably one more wind machine as well. That said, I have not run our gasoline generator in 2 years.

My immediate objective has been to cut our propane use to where we use it for cooking, at our discretion. We currently utilize a kenmore clothes dryer that is propane fired. We do have a back-up Bosch Aquastar (propane) for times when we have guests. We utilize a wood stove for heating in winter. We use compact flourescent bulbs for all of our lighting. Here are our daily/weekly loads....

15 gal. Marathon electric water heater 120v set for 130 degrees--2 baths daily. (2000 watt).
Frigidaire Commercial 20.6 upright freezer. Kenmore 6.0 compact refrigerator (w/ no freezer). Sony 27" T.V. , DirecTV box, Small Sharp Microwave, Reg Coffee maker. Our weekly loads include a Speed Queen Heavy Duty clothes washer. The electric portion of our Kenmore dryer. A big Dirt Devil, portable, booster pump 1/2 h.p. for watering. Various power tools, portable swamp coolers (60 watt), and of course this p.c.!