RV Upgrade Plans

Hi all, I've been browsing this forum for a few months now (getting educated I hope) but this is my first post.

I bought a used 2010 Coleman E3 popup last year and opted for a portable system. Now, after much research, I realize that some upgrades and adjustments are necessary and am looking for feedback on my plans.

The E3 came with 2 6V Interstate batteries rated at 232 AH (now approx 4 years old.) The panel I bought are 100W/17.5V/5.44A. I upgraded the charge controller to a Sunsaver 10L but kept it mounted near the panels (there's about 25 ft of 12 AWT from from the batteries.) I like the portable panels because I prefer to camp in the shade.

For the most part I am a light power user (lights, waterpump, phone charging etc.) but lately I have taken to using the E3 as a mobile office and bring my laptop (software, ecommerce, etc. developer here) For that, I hastily purchased a $40 300 Watt inverter that runs from a 12 V outlet I've added. I think I will eventually purchase satellite internet and add a router to the camper.

I've killed some batteries on previous campers, so now I do my best to keep them maintained (charge them every month, check electrolyte levels, etc.)

There's my background, now for my plan:
  1. Purchase and install a Trimetric TM2030A monitor w/100A shunt (that shunt was recommended for a system my size) I am going to do this first so I can make an attempt to measure the effect of the other changes below
  2. Move the controller closer to the battery bank (within 1 or 2 feet)
  3. Upgrade the majority of the panel to controller wiring to 25ft of 8 AWG (I think I will need this should I add another 100 watts of solar to bring my charge ratio to 5%) I estimated voltage drop to -0.35V at 11 amps using an online calculator
  4. Use 1/0 for controller to battery wiring
  5. Purchase and install a Morningstar SureSine 300 inverter, run 15+/- feet of 1/0 welding wire between inverter and batteries