Have I got all of this figured out?

Luminara
Luminara Registered Users Posts: 13
I'm trying to develop an off-grid system for a homestead that I'll be building over the next five years. I've never worked with solar panels before, so I'm still trying to understand how to make it all work. I think I'm finally at a point of comprehension, but I'd really like some experts to go over this with me.

My power usage will peak at 190w for 4-6 hours at night. I'll be running a satellite internet modem/router (~35w), LED LCD (~50w), small refrigerator (~65w), 2-4 LED lights (10-30w) and have a tablet plugged in to a USB outlet (10w). All of this will be 12v DC, with the USB outlet wired for 5v @ 2 amps (several outlets, actually, but this specific one will be wired to USB 3.0 spec and almost always have a tablet plugged in). If I understand the math, this means I'll be hitting a peak amperage of 95 over a six hour span, then dropping to ~33 over the next six hours, at which point the sun should be up and my battery charging as well as delivering enough current to keep that refrigerator supplied. If that is correct, then I think I should be planning for a ~128 amp draw over a 12 hour period, and doubling that to prevent cycling of the battery below 50%. So I should be planning for a battery with a minimum of ~260 amp hour rating. Correct?