Newbie! Where do I go from here? PART #2, (4) 230 Watts Solar Panels, Please help !!!

Sharp230
Sharp230 Registered Users Posts: 22
I am a Newbie, still trying to get my Off Grid system up and running. I have hired three different electricians to help me install my 4 solar panels and the last one just never came back, mainly because they didn't have enough knowledge of how to complete the job! I was left with a lot items purchased from Home Depot that I just returned today. The electrician even agreed that the advice given to me from this forum was Great Information. I even purchased a few items that Bill suggested from Norther Arizona Wind&Sun Website, such as the E-Panel, Fuse holders and Fuses.
Since this is the forum, that I feel is most knowledgeable about, the "How To" of Solar Installation, I am willing to try to install the system myself, if you guys are willing to help me once again. I have done an awful lot of reading and watching videos, just need help in certain areas. I would like to start at the very beginning, a
step at a time. I think with your help, I CAN DO THIS!!! I am located in the Dallas, Texas area, where we get close to 7 or 8 hours of sunshine a day.

Here is what I have that needs to be installed:
  • Four Sharp panels @230 Watts, 29.3 volts and 7.85 Amps each.
  • A Morning Star 60 Amp Charge Controller (12, 24,48) MPPT,TriStar
  • Xantrex ProWatt SW 2000 (Thinking about getting a 24 volt,1000 Watt instead).
  • MidNite MNDC 250 AMP, E-Panel. ANL Holder with 0.4 and 8 GA. Fuse.
  • Trimetric Battery Monitor 2025A.
  • 150 feet #10 AWG wire,
  • 78' feet of #6 AWG, and a
  • 63 Amp Fuse inside the E-Panel.

I had four 6 volt 100 amp batteries AGM that I returned because I thought 12 volt would be better for a 24 volt system.

I intend to get four 12 volt AGM, 200 Amp.

Also have
  • 6, 4/0 battery interconnect cables, and
  • 6' feet of #2/0 cable for inverter.
  • I also have a Junction Box, 6"x6"x4" to be used as a combiner box.