New Midnite Classic Lite announced

Vic
Vic Solar Expert Posts: 3,208 ✭✭✭✭
Perhaps this post does not belong here, as I have no direct knowledge and connot review ..

See on the Midnite Forum, that a new variant of the Classic Charge Controller appears to have been announced -- the Classic Lite Here is a thread mentioning the product on the Midnite Forum:
http://midnitesolar.com/smf_forum/index.php?topic=591.0

Perhaps Ryan or boB can add some light on it here.

Guess that it must have been announced at the Midwest RE Fair (??) ... guessing.

All that I know ... It appears to not have the Graphic Display, but can use one on a networked MN product that has one, uses Dip Switches, or can be customized from an App running on a computer via the Classic Lite's USB/Ethernet ports, from what I read. Believe that it has a lower price, about $150 less than the Classic with the MNGP.

Great going Midnite! Vic
Off Grid - Two systems -- 4 SW+ 5548 Inverters, Surrette 4KS25 1280 AH X2@48V, 11.1 KW STC PV, 4X MidNite Classic 150 w/ WBjrs, Beta KID on S-530s, MX-60s, MN Bkrs/Boxes.  25 KVA Polyphase Kubota diesel,  Honda Eu6500isa,  Eu3000is-es, Eu2000,  Eu1000 gensets.  Thanks Wind-Sun for this great Forum.

Comments

• niel
    niel Solar Expert Posts: 10,300 ✭✭✭✭
    Re: New Midnite Classic Lite announced

i saw that and it can allow one to buy a classic minus some display graphics and slightly more primitive programming (if you haven't another classic or mngp) for allot less $. it's perfect for multiple classic operations.
  • Photowhit
    Photowhit Solar Expert Posts: 6,002 ✭✭✭✭✭

sounds like it'll save me some $$ as I'll have 2 linked if I ever get my system2 up and running.
    Home system 4000 watt (Evergreen) array standing, with 2 Midnite Classic Lites,  Midnite E-panel, Magnum MS4024, Prosine 1800(now backup) and Exeltech 1100(former backup...lol), 660 ah 24v Forklift battery(now 10 years old). Off grid for 20 years (if I include 8 months on a bicycle).