Help required to design off grid system

syedbukhari
syedbukhari Solar Expert Posts: 104
Hello,

I am from Pakistan.I am new in solar field. In Pakistan there is a energy crisis but fortunately it is rich with solar radiations. In summer there is sun shine for about 12-14 hr a day and in the winter about 8- 10 hr a day. Kindly guide me i want to install a solar system of 1000 watt at my house, 4000 watt at my fuel station and 6000 watt a my agri form for irrigation purposes. Here is the data of my solar panel that i bought from the market.

Rating power at STC(Wp) 220W
Open circuit voltage(Voc) 34.0V
Short circuit current(Isc) 8.58A
Rated voltage(Vm) 27.6V
Rated current(Im) 7.97A

Kindly guide me about the arrangement of the arrays (parallel,series), size of charger controller, size of inverter and the battery bank for 10 hr back up time for each system.
For home the average load is 700 watt hr
For the fuel station average load is 2800 watt hr but there is a problem in this load. We are using three submersible motors for fuelling and each motor takes 17 Amp at its starts up and settles down at 5 Amp . Kindly guide how can i design solar system for this complex system.
For the agri purpose we are using 5 hp AC motor. We do no need back up time in this system. Kindly guide for this system also and also inform can we use DC motor to reduce the cost of the system.
220 volt used in Pakistan.
I contact with you because in Pakistan in our area electritions are using just hit and trail method for the system designing. I wants someone guide me so that i can save my cost. Waiting for positive response

Comments

• Cariboocoot
    Cariboocoot Banned Posts: 17,615 ✭✭✭
    Re: Help required to design off grid system

Welcome to the forum.