Need help planning my off-grid system

I am strongly thinking about going off-grid on my new house that we are building. The cost to bring PG&E to the house will be 15-20K. I have estimated my energy use of the new house to be about 10kW per day (4-5 of that is for reef aquarium and turtle pond). I have a kill-a-watt meter on the way and will be find out more then. We are a young growing family (3 yr old and one in the oven) with not too much for income (I am a public school teacher). I plan on my income increasing in the future as I have plans to work as an administrator.

I would like to do a hybrid system, using a medium sized solar array, a diesel or propane generator, a decent sized battery bank, and most likely wind power. Due to my limited funds right now I plan on (if needed) having the generator due my bulk charging every three days or so. I am having problems sizing my system and deciding what products to use.

PLANNING:

I am having problems sizing my system. I figure my battery bank needs to hold 2750 amp hours @ 24 volts or 66000 watt hours for 3 days of backup. That would be 28 L-16 batteries in 7 strings (not sure if I will use these or larger Rolls batteries). I can get the high capacity L-16’s through my dad at $225 a piece.

I really do not know where to go from here.

My current thinking is getting 10 190W Evergreen plans from Sunelec.com. I was planning on using the UL listed blems, in case I ever need to resell. Solar panels seem to be the expensive for what the produce. I will mount these on a fixed panel rack that can adjust for seasons. I will make this myself. My zip is 96013 and plan on about 4.5 sun hours a day and I have full exposure to the S, SE, & SW.