Grid tie export problems

Hi. I have a system with XW pro. It has a 6.8 KW PV array, two MPPT60, Battery monitor, 400amp/hr battery bank and a SCP. I have a problem selling power to grid. The system basically does not export to the grid. some they nothing and some days 4-5 KW. but if I off the grid breaker and let it off grid it will generate up to over 20 kw. I dont know why it basically does not sell to the grid.

Comments

• BB.
    BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,431 admin
    If you can download the settings for the XW and MPPT charge controller to the forum--That will help people diagnose the issue(s).

Typically (from what I have read here--I have zero experience with XW / high end systems)--it is some sort of "conflicting" settings (battery charging voltage, grid sell values, etc.) that cause a large number of these issues. That information will help others help you.

-Bill
    Near San Francisco California: 3.5kWatt Grid Tied Solar power system+small backup genset
  • CarlosLGlezVargas
    CarlosLGlezVargas Registered Users Posts: 6 ✭✭
    Ok let me try downloads settings. I really dont know how.
    thanks Bill
  • BB.
    You can cut and paste text, or use the box above the edit window (box, sun? upper left, ground and mountain lower part)... You can load most photographs and such that way too. For example:

So, if you have to load a photograph of your data dump--You can do that too.

-Bill
    Near San Francisco California: 3.5kWatt Grid Tied Solar power system+small backup genset
  • CarlosLGlezVargas
  • CarlosLGlezVargas
  • Dave Angelini
    Dave Angelini Solar Expert Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    You should change your screen background color. This is fine for a phone but super hard to see on a display.  

Bill, is there a fix?
    "we go where power lines don't" Sierra Nevada mountain area
       htps://offgridsolar1.com/
    E-mail offgridsolar@sti.net

• CarlosLGlezVargas
  • BB.
    Hi Dave,