3 phase grid tied solar installation

Good day to all here from sunny South Africa.

I need a lot of direction on this installation please but, be kind I am new to the solar installation fraternity although I have done quite a few installations and I have been off grid for some 8 years now but I feel it is a "hacked system" for lack of words as I am not an Engineer or Electrician.
I have installed 6 x 5 Kva (4000 watt) inverters in a 3 phase system (2 per phase)
My biggest concern is damaging the inverters by fitting a too high amperage fuse between inverters and batteries.
The installation is in a Liquor store which runs off mains power but because of load shedding here is SA we need back up power.
The idea is to run off Utility power and when load shedding is implemented the solar system can assist via the panels installed. The battery bank 48 volt 230a/h are merely to get the system "switched on"
So, in the event of no sun the client will use a generator but during a good UV day here in SA I am assuming I can "run off grid" with 54 x 380 watt panels ( 9 panels per inverter which have built in MPPT charge controllers)
Tell me what I need to get for you and I will do so.
I have run the system but the fuse blew when I changed internal settings from (solar charge only to solar and utility charge.
Axpert 5 Kva inverters are what I am using.
Hope to here from somebody soon.
Main items are 1 x 3 phase fridge (walk in fridge)
4 x 220 volt plug in fridges
cash register and LED lighting.

regards

Mikey Schultz

Comments

• mike95490
    mike95490 Solar Expert Posts: 9,583 ✭✭✭✭✭