fault code F- 47-f-49

greghov
greghov Registered Users Posts: 1

hi every one I am new to the solar forum

I just got a new 6848xw+inverter I need help to set up scp I am getting fault  f47-f49 once the gen comes on and inverter kicks in the power goes completely out I am not sure if the setting is in the 6848xw+ or midnit classic 150 to fix this problem.

thank you in advance

greghov

Comments

• BB.
    BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,431 admin
    Welcome to the forum Greg,

Is this self installed (have you registered with the Schneider Website)?

Or do you have a local installer/help during the initial install? You are out of Toronto/Montreal Canada area?

You have a XW6848 Schneider Inverter/Charger and one (or more?) Midnite classics for solar?

Hopefully some others here can help. On the technical side...

-Bill
    Near San Francisco California: 3.5kWatt Grid Tied Solar power system+small backup genset
  • mike95490
    mike95490 Solar Expert Posts: 9,583 ✭✭✭✭✭
    What does the manual say the fault is ?   I've got an older model, so my manual won't help you
    Powerfab top of pole PV mount | Listeroid 6/1 w/st5 gen head | XW6048 inverter/chgr | Iota 48V/15A charger | Morningstar 60A MPPT | 48V, 800A NiFe Battery (in series)| 15, Evergreen 205w "12V" PV array on pole | Midnight ePanel | Grundfos 10 SO5-9 with 3 wire Franklin Electric motor (1/2hp 240V 1ph ) on a timer for 3 hr noontime run - Runs off PV ||
    || Midnight Classic 200 | 10, Evergreen 200w in a 160VOC array ||
    || VEC1093 12V Charger | Maha C401 aa/aaa Charger | SureSine | Sunsaver MPPT 15A

solar: http://tinyurl.com/LMR-Solar
    gen: http://tinyurl.com/LMR-Lister ,

• Dave Angelini
    Dave Angelini Solar Expert Posts: 6,730 ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    There can be many causes of these faults. You will need to do a proper configuration of the XW AC settings and charger settings. After that it could be your genset.