Manuals

2»

Comments

• HotRod
    HotRod Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭
    Mcgivor, I'm aware that it is the disclaimer at the beginning of the manual. I'm just curious as to why Dave posted it. If he is suggesting I'm incompetent, then he should just say that.
    2 Schneider XW+ 6848 inverters
    2 Schneider MPPT 80 600 Charge Controllers
    Combox
    40 335w Canadian Solar panels, 13.4kW array on an Iron Ridge racking system
    1 big ass 24-85-27 refurbished forklift battery w/1430AH
  • HotRod
    edited May 2019 #33
    Schneider just got back in touch with me. I am now a registered solar installer with Schneider.   :D
    Combox
  • HotRod
    edited May 2019 #34
    I didn't feel like typing this all over again so I just copied and pasted it from the solarpaneltalk.com forum.

Thanks for the welcome!

Q: Does your combox show the 2 XW's at different addresses?
    A: Yes. The master XW (1) is registered at modbus address 10, the slave is at modbus address 11.

Q: The 2 charge controllers?
    A: The CCs are set as 3 & 4 and have modbus addresses 170 and 171 respectively

Q: Are the termination plugs in place at each end of the Xanbus?
    A: Yes

"You may need help understanding the terminology if you are not an electrician , these are not all DYI gear." Good point. I guess I should have introduced myself instead of just my equipment.

I grew up working in the shallow oil fields of western Kentucky. I started working as a roughneck on service rigs about 13-14yo. That was over 30 years ago and I'm not sure how old I was but I remember the lessons. The #1 lesson I learned was money came from sweat. Work or starve. #2 was either you learned to do it yourself or you pay that precious money you earned to somebody else to do the job. So I learned to do everything. The quintessential jack of all trades. Your standard issue DIYer.