Help power 220v motor with solar panels and battery

fcgadelha
fcgadelha Registered Users Posts: 2
Hi guys,
I'm new to the solar power world. I have 5 aerators in a shrimp farming powered by my regular house supply 220v AC but I want to go green and make them solar powered. The motors in the aerators are all 220v motors. What kind of batteries and solar power panels would you recommend? These aerators are on only at night for 12 hours straight. Thanks guys 

Comments

• mike95490
    mike95490 Solar Expert Posts: 9,583 ✭✭✭✭✭
    The simple way is Grid InterTie connection, where your panels feed a special inverter that backfeeds the grid and unwinds your electric bill.    Simple, Cheap, and payback in 5-10 years, depending on the cost of electricity,
     Batteries are the most complicated way, expensive and you will never save money, you will spend 5-10x as much as grid power would cost you.
      But batteries give you a backup if the grid fails and the air stops.   Can you buy shrimp insurance for death from lack of air ? Is insurance against "crop failure" cheaper than batteries & solar ?
    Powerfab top of pole PV mount | Listeroid 6/1 w/st5 gen head | XW6048 inverter/chgr | Iota 48V/15A charger | Morningstar 60A MPPT | 48V, 800A NiFe Battery (in series)| 15, Evergreen 205w "12V" PV array on pole | Midnight ePanel | Grundfos 10 SO5-9 with 3 wire Franklin Electric motor (1/2hp 240V 1ph ) on a timer for 3 hr noontime run - Runs off PV ||
    || Midnight Classic 200 | 10, Evergreen 200w in a 160VOC array ||
    || VEC1093 12V Charger | Maha C401 aa/aaa Charger | SureSine | Sunsaver MPPT 15A

solar: http://tinyurl.com/LMR-Solar
    gen: http://tinyurl.com/LMR-Lister ,

• BB.
    BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,431 admin