NEC 250 and 694

Options

Not sure if this is the right place for "me" to be posting this, as I am not a professional installer.  Wondering though if there is a online place where I can get a look at article 250 on grounding, 690 on solar, and 694 on small wind without having to purchase the whole 2014 book?  I looked on the NEC connect site, but don't see where I can view those.

Railroad me out of here if you wish :)

David

Comments

• BB.
    BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,439 admin
    Options
    Not a problem David...

NEC has a site that will email you (full?) PDF of certain sections, including 250. Just give them your name and email address:

http://www.necconnect.org/

NFPA has a similar program:

http://www.nfpa.org/freeaccess

A decade ago, you could find NEC codes (PDF) online because the government agencies using them had to make them available to the public... A quick look around the web seems that the NEC is enforcing copyrights and the common links that used to work no longer function.

Check with your local library--They may have a copy available. You can make some quick copies using a digital camera, then look at them at home if you cannot check out a copy.

-Bill
    Near San Francisco California: 3.5kWatt Grid Tied Solar power system+small backup genset
  • wood4Yoda
    wood4Yoda Registered Users Posts: 6 ✭✭
    Options

Thanks Bill.  I was on those websites, and have not found what I am looking for yet.  I think I did find 250 on grounding.  I will check at the library. 

• zoneblue
    zoneblue Solar Expert Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Its strange, the full text was on archive.org for the last year or so, but now its gone. Bills second link does seem to give you free access you just have to sign up.
    1.8kWp CSUN, 10kWh AGM, Midnite Classic 150, Outback VFX3024E,
    http://zoneblue.org/cms/page.php?view=off-grid-solar

• Photowhit
    Photowhit Solar Expert Posts: 6,003 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options