Inverters Grrrrr.

Comments

• mtdoc
    mtdoc Solar Expert Posts: 600 ✭✭
    Re: Inverters Grrrrr.
    BB. wrote: »
    We probably should get back on thread--Or I will start posting links of doctors going off insurance and charging 1/2 or less the "going rate" for their fees, and dropping test costs to 1/5 to 1/30th of the current "costs". Or how my family's self pay insurance went up by a factor of ~5x-10x and the deductible went from $2.5k for the family to >$8k per person in less than 3 years (original policy is, apparently, no longer even available at any price).

-Bill

Bill - as a family doctor myself I will say that the issues you describe were happening well before Obamacare and is what prompted attempts at reform.

I'm no fan of Obamacare but only because it does little to really fix any of the many fatal flaws in our current health care "system". I, like the vast majority of primary care physicians in this country favor a national "single payer" health care system like most developed countries use. I and other physicians should be paid a fair salary to take care of people and no one should have to go without healthcare - or be bankrupted by medical bills.

This should not be a political issue. With few exceptions, both the Dem and Repub politicians have no real desire to fix a system that diverts most health care spending to insurance companies, drug companies and medical device manufacturer coffers and with part of it ultimately making it's way to line the politicians pockets.

I could go on but I'll leave it at that. Unfortunately - it's going to have to get a lot worse (and it will) before any real healthcare reform happens.:cry:

Now, what does this have to do with inverters???:confused:
  • Cariboocoot
    Cariboocoot Banned Posts: 17,615 ✭✭✭
    mtdoc wrote: »
    Now, what does this have to do with inverters???:confused:

Yes. Exactly.