Moving to Remote Location and need Help with Building a Portable Power System

Options
warreng22
warreng22 Registered Users Posts: 2
Hey All, Been "lurking" here for a few weeks, just registered last week.
Have to say, most of the info here is over my head :confused:. Really a total newb when it comes to a solar powered systems.
I understand the concepts and some about the equipment. But exactly what i need to make it all work... (correctly) I'm kind of confused on.

Here's the situation: We are moving out to the western US and will be in some remote locations. The location will not be permanently stationary, as we will be moving from time to time. I need to build a power system in which we can charge small batteries for: equipment, tools (cordless drill etc), laptop computers, cameras, phones, and the like.

Also I have a Shurflow 12 volt DC - 10 amp water pump, which will be used to fill 2 x 55 gallon water barrels when needed for filtered drinking water.

We will also be using some small equipment which have 110v motors.
After reading some threads here, I bought a "Kill-a-Watt" and measured the motor which would used for the longest period of time (45-50 minuets).
Kill-A-Watt gave measurements averaging:
75 watts - 0.65 amps - .05 kwh @ 45 minuet run time.

We also have a video projector which we use for ministry teachings.
Kill-A-Watt rated it at:
272 Watts (274va)
2.25 Amps
0.41 KWH @ 1.5 Hours

Since there may be some "sensitive" equipment connected to the inverter, I think I need a pure sine wave inverter. Correct?

Now I've been looking through the forums here, trying to figure out what I need, but there's a lot more to a solar power system than what I realized.