Laing D5 Ecocirc pump

westbranch
westbranch Solar Expert Posts: 5,183 ✭✭✭✭
Does anyone here have experience with this pump?

http://www.lainginc.com/pdf/LTID5solar.pdf

It has a built in :confused: MPPT capability...

Eric

KID #51B  4s 140W to 24V 900Ah C&D AGM
CL#29032 FW 2126/ 2073/ 2133 175A E-Panel WBjr, 3 x 4s 140W to 24V 900Ah C&D AGM 
Cotek ST1500W 24V Inverter,OmniCharge 3024,
2 x Cisco WRT54GL i/c DD-WRT Rtr & Bridge,
Eu3/2/1000i Gens, 1680W & E-Panel/WBjr to come, CL #647 asleep
West Chilcotin, BC, Canada

Comments

• niel
    niel Solar Expert Posts: 10,300 ✭✭✭✭
    Re: Laing D5 Ecocirc pump

interesting. although i'm not a pump expert, i see some things that make me wonder.
    1> with a 12v to 24v range this leaves out both nominal 12v and 24v battery setups as 12v batteries can fall below 12v and 24v batteries can go above 24v.
    2> with a 230 degrees temperature on some models says that this is capable of running with steam being above the boiling point meaning it can pump a gas.
  • icarus
    icarus Solar Expert Posts: 5,436 ✭✭✭✭

As for your first point, it sounds like it will run on any voltage from ~12-24 nom. Many other pumps including the shurflo 9300 series will run just fine as low as ~10 vdc, but will pump twice as much water at 24 vdc.

Water under pressure can be considerably above 212f without boiling, so it sounds like you could use it for a hot water heating system that runs at temps up to 230f (~20psi)
    http://www.engineeringtoolbox.com/boiling-point-water-d_926.html

Tony
  • mike95490
    mike95490 Solar Expert Posts: 9,583 ✭✭✭✭✭

Only has a 12' max head. That's not going to pump from the basement to the rooftop solar collector.

i think these are made to be in a batteryless system, just a PV panel.