im kinda new to this solar panel.

i have these
-2pcs 12v solar panel with 50watts each
- solar charger controller
-100ah (20hr) battery deep cycle

im living in asia where its very hot here
average temperature is 92 to 94 degrees fahreinheit

my question is
1. How should i wire my panel to give best output, series or parallel?
2. Will buying "wellsee brand" MPPT controller is best for my location?
3. Is solar panel works 100% best in a very hot location like hours?
4. can the solar controllers be used for wind turbine as their controller charger?
5. How long will it full charge a 100AH(20hr) using 50watts solar panel?

btw heres my solar panel for your reference

img0686mv.jpg
img0873f.jpg
img0872z.jpg
img0870i.jpg
img0879p.jpg

Thanks

Comments

• icarus
    icarus Solar Expert Posts: 5,436 ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Re: the very first solar panel

Your two panels, wired in parallel will be lucky to put out ~4 amps into 12 volts under ideal conditions,, conditions that are unlikely to be available more than ~ 4 hours a day.

Regarding the controller: having no experience with said controller, my best guess is to do your calcs based on a simple PWM controller, and if this controller works well, then that power would be a bonus.

So best case, 100 ah battery, 50% discharged, 50 ah, would take ~4 days of ideal conditions to bring back that 50%.

4amps*4 hour= 16 ah/day, plus ~25% for basic battery charging losses.

In the real world I suspect that your panels will only put out ~ 3 amps from the controller, making it take even longer. 3*4= 12 ah/day plus charging losses, call it five perfect days.

Tony