prefab'd BIPV kits?

Options
Aloha,

I am an architect in Hawaii interested in incorporating more PV into our residential projects. A client recently asked me for info on BIPV structures such as small carport/parking structures that might be available at (relatively) competitive prices. My sense is that building a 'conventional' structure and installing PV on it is still the most affordable option at this time (at least for residential scale, 5kW or smaller systems)

I have an email into envision solar (http://envisionsolar.com/project-portfolio/lifesystems/) but it appears they are still developing their systems as they didn't list any pricing nor do they have any distribution network that I could find at this time.

I am particularly interested in bifacial or semi-transparent systems, but any small integrated structures are of interest. Hope some people here might help out.

Mahalo,

Ben

(PS: I searched the forums for BIPV and a few other terms but came up empty)

Comments

• niel
    niel Solar Expert Posts: 10,300 ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Re: prefab'd BIPV kits?