Proper Shutdown / Startup Procedure for 2 Victron Inverters in Parallel

gbradleyviper
gbradleyviper Registered Users, Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 2
Hello,

I just installed 2 Victron 24/2000/50 inverters and they are running in parallel. Do I have to reconfigure them each time I shut the entire system down or is there a procedure to follow where they do not loose the parallel configuration.

Thank you for your time,

Guy Bradley

Comments

• BB.
    BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,431 admin
    Welcome to the forum Guy,

I am just a volunteer here, so I cannot answer your questions (I have no special product knowledge). Just looking at the manual:

https://www.solar-electric.com/lib/wind-sun/Manual-MultiPlus-Compact-2000-120V-EN.pdf
    5.3 Configuration by computer All settings can be changed by means of a computer or with a VE.Net panel (except for the multi-functional relay and the VirtualSwitch when using VE.Net). Some settings can be changed with DIP switches (see Section 5.2).

For changing settings with the computer, the following is required:
    • VEConfigure3 software: can be downloaded free of charge at www.victronenergy.com.
    • A MK3-USB (VE.Bus to USB) interface. Alternatively, the Interface MK2.2b (VE.Bus to RS232) can be used (RJ45 UTP cable needed).

5.3.1 VE.Bus Quick Configure Setup VE.Bus Quick Configure Setup is a software program with which systems with a maximum of three MultiPlus units (parallel or three phase operation) can be configured in a simple manner. The software can be downloaded free of charge at www.victronenergy.com .

5.3.2 VE.Bus System Configurator For configuring advanced applications and/or systems with four or more MultiPlus units, VE.Bus System Configurator software must be used. The software can be downloaded free of charge at www.victronenergy.com .