Inverter help

Options
goran80
goran80 Registered Users Posts: 3
So I'm not an expert in electrical stuff but know more than the average person and need a little help from someone smarter than myself. I have a 1500 pure sine power inverter that I'm using in my 2019 Mercedes sprinter. It's hooked up to 3 auxiliary batteries plus the starter battery I connect to the system once in a while when needed or when I want to recharge the batteries quicker. Anyway I got a portable ac unit, I've of those new ones that heats and cools. It says it's max use is 650 watts. Well when I plug it into my inveter it will run for a minute of two then start to make a muffler beeping noise and in a couple of second the inverter shuts down. But the inverter powers my 800 watts microwave no problem and a coffee maker. Only with the AC or acts up. Then last night I hooked the AC up to my small 300 way modified sine inveter and that ran out better than my big inverter. On the small one it would run for like 4 minutes and the AC would shut down and turn right back on and start by itself. The inverter only tripped twice. In the van setting on high it ran perfect in the small inverter. On the actual ac move out works a little bit but it's not cold. And the measurements I get is my big inverter is only putting out 104 volts, my little one is doing 120 v and the AC before it stops is only using 80 to 90 watts. Any ideas why it's stopping or if my inverter is not working properly. Would like to trouble shoot before I buy a new inverter or take back the AC unit. Any help or ideas are greatly welcome. Been reading and trying to find an answer for 2 days. Can't take another you tube video or article

Comments

• BB.
    BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,447 admin
    Options
    Generally, if an inverter beeps and shuts down, it is because the battery bus voltage is low on its DC input terminals.