12V/8AH SLA Battery with 12V/20W mono solar panel questions

MrPettit
MrPettit Registered Users Posts: 3
edited June 2017 in Solar Beginners Corner #1
I have a 12V/20W solar panel supplying power to a 12V/8.0AH/20HR SLA battery through a 12V/20A PWM Solar Charger. (I have included pictures with the specs listed)

I have a few questions, and please bare with me as I am completely new to solar energy production.

1) Is this set-up a 'decent' set-up to use for charging my cell phone and laptop? ( I eventually want to go completely solar but as of now I am starting off small and charging my electronics solely with solar power.) I have used the battery to charge my phone twice and it works fine. I have also had the whole set-up, hereafter referred to as the station, outside for a few hours today soaking up some power and all seemed to be working fine. I am a little bit of a detail oriented person and it is killing me not knowing the specifics of what all is going on while this station is charging and discharging...

2) While discharging the controller is showing that it is pushing 0.6A to my Galaxy S7, and it is charging pretty much as quickly as it does when connected to my wall charger, isn't 0.6A low? The charge controller said is pushes 5V/2A from the USB...

3) While charging (at high noon, full sunlight, in Oklahoma City, OK, with approximately 10 degrees tilt, facing relative true south) I am only showing an input current of 0.7A max. Is this right?