Grundfos 11 SQF-2

Farmerboyz1721
Farmerboyz1721 Registered Users Posts: 39 ✭✭
Some questions for the Grundfos 11 SQF-2.

1. Do you have to have the CU-200 control unit? Can you wire straight to the pump and go?

2. If I wanted to control the flow of this pump, IE get 5 GPM instead of 11, can't I just cut the power back by installing half the solar panels? 

Comments

• Anawa
    Anawa Solar Expert Posts: 225 ✭✭✭
    I've been operating a 11 SQF for about 4 years. I have a CU-200 control unit and a 101 auxiliary portable generator unit. I do not think you can operate the SQF without the CU-200 as it monitors on-off as well as motor speed according to the available electrical energy.

The gpm is determined by the rotor rotation. I suppose you could "cut-back" on the PV and reduce the gpm, but the gpm will vary according to the amount of energy being received. The rated capacity of the SQF 11 is at the max output, but that does not mean you'll be getting 11 gpm all the time. 

Are you wanting max 5 gpm or a "steady" gpm?

Paul 
    in Georgia

System 1: PV- 410w Evergreen, Mppt- Blue Sky Solar Boost, Batt - 225ah Deka AGM, 12v led house lighting,
    System 2: PV- 215w Kyocera, PWM - Morningstar PS30, Batt- 225ah Deka GC's, 12v led house lighting, Dankoff 12v water pump,
    System 3: PV- 1.5kw Kyocera, Grundfos 11 SQF well pump, 3000 gal above ground water storage, dom water & irrigation,
    System 4: PV- 6.1kw Kyocera, Mppt- Outback FM80-2ea, Inverter- Outback FX3648-2ea, Batt- 804ah GB traction, Grundfos BMQE booster pump 240v, Mitsibushi mini-splits 240v, 18k and 15k
  • Farmerboyz1721