heating a bus with wind turbine

bazzah0
bazzah0 Registered Users Posts: 13
I am an Aussie living in Sweden and planing on living in a bus over the winter .l am going to have a hot water sytem in the bus element system and heat with wind turbine and also have the circulation pump run from wind also.l do know that it is not going to suply all my needs so Fidel generator and a gas heater as well to have a few options to heat.
When it is the coldest it is normaly no to little wind .
I would like to have a direct dump from a AC wind turbine .is it 220V from wind turbine and can l take that straight to the water tank element .l do not think it would have a lot to boil the tank water?
Looking at all options so have soler panels as well .would also like to have direct dump from them also but maybe use a MPPT also.
I am new to wind and solar and even power talk so be gentle with me. Thanks

Comments

• bill von novak
    bill von novak Solar Expert Posts: 891 ✭✭✭✭
    bazzah0 wrote: »
    I am an Aussie living in Sweden and planing on living in a bus over the winter .l am going to have a hot water sytem in the bus element system and heat with wind turbine
    Bad idea. It takes a tremendous amount of high quality energy (electricity) to heat water. Much better to use low quality energy (solar heat) or waste heat from the engine, generator or gas heater. Using waste heat from the generator would be quite efficient, and would allow you to regularly charge your batteries (important for long life.)

Also - wind turbine in a bus? Seems like a bad idea as well. It's not like you can just bolt it to the roof.

• bazzah0
    Thanks for the reply.
    The bus will be stationary seeing its a 1967 scania vabis .I have a lot of jobs to do on it to get it on the road .