Newbie needing system help and encouragement for off grid In Baja

bajamox
bajamox Registered Users Posts: 26 ✭✭
Hey everyone I been looking around the web and this looks like a very good Forum.. I am new to solar and want to put in the system for my vacation home/shack in Baja http://mox90291.smugmug.com/Baja/Casaita/i-kkg4MXp
Here is a list of my equipment,http://mox90291.smugmug.com/Baja/Casaita/i-QZmQ2CJ
I have scavenged these from friends,craigslist and sales. Hoping someone can chime in let me know if these are all compatible I went with full Xantrex equipment as I feel it would be able to "talk to each other"
Panels to sharp NU-U230F3, they show 30 V, I'm looking to set up a 12 volt system. Can I still use these?
I'll be using also Xantrex C60 charge controller, Xantrex Pro Sine 2500 W charger / inverter. That will be monitored with a Xantrex ACS control panel. I also thought it safe to get Xantrex battery temp sensor and Xantrex TFB 110 battery fuse block. The batteries that I have acquired are Marathon M6V190F6 volt 190 amp hour VRLA batteries; I have eight batteries to use. In addition to those I have 4 Emerson EB 46 the 200 degrees both are Gel cell batteries. Is it okay to mix two manufactures batteries? If not would the 8 Marathons be enough?
I want to be powering 1 refrigerator (380Kwh per year), 6 12 volt LED lights, simple music system, charging of phones and laptops.
Would it be safer for me to use my Honda 3000 watt generator for occasional use of power tools or could the system handle the start-up?
I've heard of wiring batteries "in-line" and "tandem". Can someone explain the difference in which wiring would be best for this equipment? If I was to add solar panels and chose 180 volt panels will that dropped the charging ability of the sharp 230s. I’ve read about 10% drop difference as maximum.
Or might the 2 sharp 230' s be sufficient for my power consumption
Looking forward to a happy relationship with all if you
Thanks in advance for your help