Step 1 Done converting to 24v system

Options
Zakarume
Zakarume Solar Expert Posts: 143 ✭✭
I completed getting my 4 x 6 volt Trojan T-105 batteries today. I have them wired in series for a 24v system. I am just waiting on new wire and 24v inverter to come in. Once done i can finish this project. Then i can take the 12v inverter i am using and install in my pop up camper along with 200 watts of solar and be good there
1460 Watts Solar @24v. 675 AH Battery Bank using 12 6v Trojan T-105. 1 Midnite Classic 150. 1500 Watt 24v Samlex Pure Sine Inverter

Comments

• coominya
    coominya Registered Users Posts: 8 ✭✭
    Options
    Re: Step 1 Done converting to 24v system

Hi. What are you installing the 24V system in? A home, a cabin, a shed? And what will you be poweing off it? I am quite new to fixed setups and am curious as to what people are doing with small systems like you have described. If you have revieled this on another thread then point me there please.
    Frank.
  • Zakarume
    Options

I have it setup in my Mobile Home. All i am going to power is my Computer, Monitor, speakers, recharging cell phone and car alarm, 1 light (occasionally) and fan in summer time. If i am not powering those will power a TV. Will also be used in backup in case of power loss. This will not be a big system and going to 24v is a little cheaper on wires.
    1460 Watts Solar @24v. 675 AH Battery Bank using 12 6v Trojan T-105. 1 Midnite Classic 150. 1500 Watt 24v Samlex Pure Sine Inverter
  • waynefromnscanada
    waynefromnscanada Solar Expert Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Zakarume wrote: »
    Will be used in backup in case of power loss.

And what will the system be expected to power, and for how long during power outages? What do you have to recharge the batteries if the outage lasts several days ?
  • Zakarume
    Options