Eco-Worthy 100w Panels and Trojan T-105 questions.

genocell
genocell Registered Users Posts: 9
Hi,

I am planning on building a small solar power system for a small remote cabin in Malaysia. I am a beginner with a tight budget so please bear with me.

After some research I'm planning to buy a 20 amp Eco-Worthy charge controller with 2 of their 100w solar panels.

I have made up my mind to buy the charge controller but I'm a little bit weary about their solar panels since I haven't been able to find any reviews about them. Anyone has any experience with them and are these panels any good?

Secondly I have a question about batteries. I'm planning on buying two T-105s and wiring them in series. Are these batteries suitable for someone who is just starting out solar? I've read that one should start with a smaller capacity SLA battery before going all out with deep cycles to learn and avoid any costly mistakes. But on the contrary I would prefer to invest on a bigger power storage system which I would definitely purchase ultimately down the road. Since flooded lead acids are cheaper in the long run this would seem a great investment. I've researched on the T-105s and I do have a 2kwatt gas genset and planning to buy a charger. Is it too much of a risk? Has anyone here started out with T-105s?

Any help and tips would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Comments

• vtmaps
    vtmaps Solar Expert Posts: 3,741 ✭✭✭✭
    Re: Eco-Worthy 100w Panels and Trojan T-105 questions.
    genocell wrote: »
    I'm planning on buying two T-105s and wiring them in series. Are these batteries suitable for someone who is just starting out solar?
    <snip>
    Since flooded lead acids are cheaper in the long run this would seem a great investment.

Welcome to the forum,