Trace SW5548 Problem - Which Board/What Controls the Inverting?

Options
Hi Everyone,
I have been having troubles with my SW5548UPV inverter (Grid tie batteryless inverter outputting 240VAC) and looking to all you fine folks for some help. I have not seen anyone discuss the UPV versions, but I believe they operate the same and according to the manual, the only differences are software and minor hardware differences.
My question is whether anyone knows which part of the unit actually controls the inversion process? Just so you know, I am not an electrical engineer but know enough to fix some things but could also get myself into trouble here so please bear with me.

Short story: I have been trouble shooting this unit which comes online with DC power, locks onto the grid AC1 is fine (solid green light), however it never begins the inversion process (does not hum at all) and sits there with the line tie LED blinking orange. There have been a couple of times when the inverter begins, but then shortly afterwards the LCD display will start flickering and and the normal hum of the inverter sputters and stops and the line tie LED goes back to blinking orange. I think this has only happened maybe two times out of the 10+ times I have powered it on. Right now there is no other signs of any issues other than the unit just sitting there (mocking me). My thought is that whatever controls the inversion process is malfunctioning, however I have no clue what controls that. Is it done on the main control board, or the power MOSFET board?