Home wiring for solar and wind turbine system

Options
jimwu
jimwu Registered Users Posts: 12
Hi All ! I would like to get your help here with my new house wiring for the solar and wind turbine system , I am noob here in this type of power system though I got my electrical back ground , cos this is complete new for me , so hope to get help from you .
I want to know is what is the size of wire use for the whole house , the battery is located around 50 feet away from the store to house , the solar is on top of the store take about 15 feet , wind turbine is about 30 to 45 feet away from battery , I plan to put four to six panel , power is not confirm yet , cos still not have it yet , the wind turbine is 12/24 2000w this one also not have it yet , the charge controller is HVA 440 amp 10,000 watt charge controller 12/24/48 volt 4 wind turbine generator this is what I got now , and I got 6 pcs of 2v 400a battery , the battery is from electric folklift car and is used .
And I need to know what kind or which type of others equipment that I need to buy , please give me more info on it , tks .
I want to use the led bulb 230v ac start from 5 to 10 watts , and ceiling fan is also 230v ac , and destop pc 550w .
I am going for on grid system , cos we have aircond , ice board , micro wave oven and washing machine , I don think the whole system can supply enough power for all of them .
Sorry forget to tel you I am from Malaysia , so our weather here is hot and rarely rain from jan to sept , so sunlight is not a problem for us , only wind maybe got some problem here , cos I still don have clue yet .
Hope you know what I mean and sorry for my bad English .
cheers .

Comments

• Cariboocoot
    Cariboocoot Banned Posts: 17,615 ✭✭✭
    Options
    Re: Home wiring for solar and wind turbine system

Welcome to the forum Jim.