Instruction manuals

WOZ1152
WOZ1152 Registered Users Posts: 4
Hi, am interested in learning a bit about Solar, House is already on the Grid, but what I would like to do is make my own systems for charging a 4x4 battery, charging 18650 protected cell batteries, and AA batteries, also for a Laptop or Android setup
Not going to go into it in a big way, am a pensioner
Is there any manuals or instructables for people that want to study up and learn the ins and outs for Solar?
We have a few torches that use the 18650 and eneloop rechargeable batteries, want to be able to take the charger with us when we go to our Church Camps
Thanks in advance, if there are no books, then I will have to do a lot of research and like others I guess be self taught

Comments

• PNjunction
    PNjunction Solar Expert Posts: 762 ✭✭✭
    Re: Instruction manuals

If you want to learn how not to burn down your house and do it safely you may want to visit the CandlePowerForums:

http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?9-Flashlight-Electronics-Batteries-Included&

Think *safety* please!
  • WOZ1152

Wasn't asking about wiring a home, just a small base unit for camping etc
    Thanks I guess
  • BB.
    BB. Super Moderators, Administrators Posts: 33,590 admin

Welcome to the forum Woz,

I think we need a little bit more information. Are you looking to make a small solar system that will supply 12 VDC or 120 VAC to power off the shelf battery chargers, or are you looking to build your own battery chargers?