Windmax vs. HY-Energy (Guangzhou HY-Energy Limited) - Confusion

Beekeeper
Beekeeper Registered Users Posts: 3
I'm very new to the small wind turbine world and have spent a little time reading published material and comments on the internet about wind turbine manufacturers. Needless to say, there are a lot of opinions floating around turbine manufacturers. My interests as of late have been on the so-called HY-XXXX series of turbines. It seems (appears) that 2 companies have both chosen to use the same name for a product called the HY-1000. However, these two products appear not to be based on the same design, manufacturing processes or shared technology. These companies are Windmax and Guangzhou.

On this forum, it seems that posters use the HY-XXXX name often, but don't indicate the actual manufacturer's name. It also appears that one manufacturer's HY-XXXX is preferred over the other.

Assuming that I'm correct in these assumptions, would someone please help me understand the technical differences between the HY-1000s produced by Windmax and those produced by Guangzhou ?

Perhaps, I've got this all wrong. If that's the case, please straighten me out if possible.

Thanks in advance for the help.

Comments

• keyturbocars
    keyturbocars Solar Expert Posts: 375 ✭✭
    Re: Windmax vs. HY-Energy (Guangzhou HY-Energy Limited) - Confusion